A Note on Authenticity

img_2442There are some moments when I come home from an event and think about yet another thing I did wrong. Whether it was laughing too much, speaking too much or not speaking enough, I would feel ashamed.

However, I’ve begun to realize that there was a period of time in my life where I was unabashedly myself. And then I realized that one of the reasons why I did not feel afraid to be me was because of a message I had heard from Heather Lindsey. In one of her YouTube videos, she talks about how God made each of us for a purpose and He makes each of us the way we are for a reason. By not really being who we are, we’re depriving the world of something only we uniquely can bring.

By being yourself, you’re contributing to the world in your own unique way and in a way that no one else can replicate. That’s why it’s important to be yourself.

Leave a Reply

